• Waves are looking good, There's a good chance the Billabong Pipeline Masters will start on the first day of the waiting period

The final event on the 2010 ASP World Tour, is set to commence tomorrow with the world's best surfers facing off against one another and a bevy of Pipeline specialists in the 48-man draw.

The third and final stop on the prestigious Vans Triple Crown of Surfing (an ASP Specialty Series), the Billabong Pipe Masters begins its waiting period tomorrow, December 8th, and has until the 20th to complete competition.

Event organizers will convene tomorrow at 7am to assess conditions for a possible 8am start.

When competition commences, up first will be Adam Melling (AUS), 25, up against Kamalei Alexander (HAW), 32.

The Billabong Pipe Masters will be webcast LIVE via


Andy Irons (1978 - 2010), three-time ASP World Champion and four-time Pipeline Masters Champion, tragically passed away on November 2nd of this year. A final celebration dedicated to the life and achievements of Andy Irons will be held in conjunction with the Billabong Pipe Masters and the Vans Triple Crown of Surfing, on Saturday, December 11th, at Pipeline at 10am.

Heat 1:Adam Melling (AUS) vs. Kamalei Alexander (HAW)
Heat 2:Matt Wilkinson (AUS) vs. Clay Marzo (HAW)
Heat 3:Kai Otton (AUS) vs. John John Florence (HAW)
Heat 4:Dusty Payne (HAW) vs. Kiron Jabour (HAW)
Heat 5:Luke Stedman (AUS) vs. Ian Walsh (HAW)
Heat 6:Roy Powers (HAW) vs. Danny Fuller (HAW)
Heat 7:Travis Logie (ZAF) vs. Jamie O'Brien (HAW)
Heat 8:Luke Munro (AUS) vs. Shane Dorian (HAW)
Heat 9:Gabe Kling (USA) vs. Kalani Chapman (HAW)
Heat 10:Rob Machado (USA) vs. Granger Larsen (HAW)
Heat 11:Heitor Alves (BRA) vs. Joel Centeio (HAW)
Heat 12:Tom Whitaker (AUS) vs. Bruce Irons (HAW)

Heat 1:Chris Davidson (AUS) vs. TBD
Heat 2:Jeremy Flores (FRA) vs. TBD
Heat 3:Jadson Andre (BRA) vs. TBD
Heat 4:Bobby Martinez (USA) vs. TBD
Heat 5:Taylor Knox (USA) vs. TBD
Heat 6:Joel Parkinson (AUS) vs. TBD
Heat 7:Fredrick Patacchia (HAW) vs. TBD
Heat 8:Kieren Perrow (AUS) vs. TBD
Heat 9:Tiago Pires (PRT) vs. TBD
Heat 10:Patrick Gudauskas (USA) vs. TBD
Heat 11:Brett Simpson (AUS) vs. TBD
Heat 12:Daniel Ross (AUS) vs. TBD

Heat 1:Taj Burrow (AUS) vs. TBD
Heat 2:Owen Wright (AUS) vs. TBD
Heat 3:Bede Durbidge (AUS) vs. TBD
Heat 4:Adrian Buchan (AUS) vs. TBD
Heat 5:C.J. Hobgood (USA) vs. TBD
Heat 6:Kelly Slater (USA) vs. TBD
Heat 7:Adriano de Souza (BRA) vs. TBD
Heat 8:Damien Hobgood (USA) vs. TBD
Heat 9:Jordy Smith (ZAF) vs. TBD
Heat 10:Dane Reynolds (USA) vs. TBD
Heat 11:Michel Bourez (PYF) vs. TBD
Heat 12:Mick Fanning (AUS) vs. TBD